The people who bring laurels to the centre


Anil Kumar Chaudhary, Ph.D. (Burdwan) Laser Spectroscopy and Nonlinear Optics. (Experiment) akcsp@uohyd.ernet.in, Ph: 2313 8807.

Soma Venugopal Rao,Ph.D. (Hyderabad) Ultrafast Laser Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Ablation, Femtosecond Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy, Coherent Anti-Stokes Raman Spectroscopy, Laser Direct Writing, Surface Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Nonlinear Optics. (Experiment).  svrsp@uohyd.ernet.in, soma_venu@yahoo.com Ph: 2313 8811.


G. Manoj Kumar,Ph.D. (Hyderabad) Laser induced breakdown spectroscopy, Combustion modeling. (Experiment).  manojsp@uohyd.ernet.in, Ph: 2313 8837.

Anuj A. Vargeese,Ph.D. (University of Pune) Propllants, Green oniclizers, Nano Catalysts – synthesis and applications, Kinetics and Catalysis (Experiment).


School of Chemistry

Prof. M. Durga Prasad,Ph.D. (Calcutta) Theoretical Chemistry: Quantum Dynamics and Many Body Theories (Theory).

Prof. Tushar Jana,Ph.D. (Jadavpur) Polymer and Materials Science (Experiment).

Prof. P.K. Panda,Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) Synthesis and Exploration of chemical, biological and material aspects of porphyrinoids (Experiment).

Prof. A. K. Sahoo, – PhD. (NCL, Pune) Organic chemistry, Material/medicinal chemistry, Organometallic Chemistry, (Experiment).

Prof. K. Muralidharan, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) Synthetic main group chemistry and polymers, Nano synthesis (Experiment).

School of Physics

Dr. A. Vudayagiri,Ph.D. (Hyderabad) Quantum Optics, Laser Cooling (Experiment). (Associate Professor)